Breakers announce 2017 schedule

(March 1, 2017) – The Boston Breakers announced today their schedule for the 2017 National Women’s Soccer League season.

The Breakers open up the year on the road, taking on FC Kansas City on Sunday, April 16, at Swope Soccer Village. Kickoff is set for 6 p.m. ET. They return to Boston one week later for their home opener, when they take on rivals Sky Blue FC on Sunday, April 23 (4 p.m. ET) at Jordan Field in Allston, Mass.

The Breakers will play all 12 home games at Jordan Field in 2017 and 12 on the road.

“I'm really looking forward to 2017 with all the changes that we have made. We have worked incredibly hard in the offseason, and we are pleased with where we are both on and off the pitch,” Boston Breakers head coach Matt Beard said. “It's good to have four out of the first six games at Jordan Field to help us settle and gel as a team and get the fans behind us.”

After the first two games of the season, the Breakers remain at home for two more weeks. They host Seattle Reign FC on Saturday, April 29 (7 p.m. ET) and the North Carolina Courage on Sunday, May 7 (6 p.m. ET). The Breakers then hit the road on Sunday, May 14, to face the Chicago Red Stars before returning to Jordan Field on Friday, May 19, to take on Portland Thorns FC.

Season tickets, flex packs, and three-game packs are on sale now. Single-game tickets will go on sale online at www.breakerstickets.com early next week. They are available via pre-sale for a limited time by calling 617-945-1704. The times of the games are subject to change.

Boston Breakers 2017 schedule

Sunday, April 16 at FC Kansas City 6 p.m.

Sunday, April 23 vs. Sky Blue FC 4 p.m.

Saturday, April 29 vs. Seattle Reign FC 7 p.m.

Sunday, May 7 vs. North Carolina Courage 6 p.m.

Sunday, May 14 at Chicago Red Stars 6 p.m.

Friday, May 19 vs. Portland Thorns FC 7 p.m.

Saturday, May 27 at Portland Thorns FC 10 p.m.

Saturday, June 3 at Orlando Pride 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, June 17 at North Carolina Courage 4 p.m.

Saturday, June 24 vs. North Carolina Courage 4 p.m.

Wednesday, June 28 at Houston Dash 8:30 p.m.

Saturday, July 1 vs. Washington Spirit 4 p.m.

Friday, July 7 vs. Chicago Red Stars 7 p.m.

Saturday, July 15 at Seattle Reign FC 4 p.m.

Saturday, July 22 at Houston Dash 8:30 p.m.

Friday, Aug. 4 vs. FC Kansas City 7 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 12 at Washington Spirit 4 p.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 16 vs. Houston Dash 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 19 vs. Orlando Pride 4 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 26 at Sky Blue FC 7 p.m.

Saturday, Sept. 2 at Orlando Pride 4 p.m.

Sunday, Sept. 10 vs. Portland Thorns FC 6 p.m.

Saturday, Sept. 23 at Washington Spirit 7 p.m.

Saturday, Sept. 30 vs. Sky Blue FC 7 p.m.

Home games in bold

 

All times Eastern Standard Time